Program Framework

Module 1 Leadership and Innovation

The program will kick off with module one, over 2 weeks, which will cover leadership, Innovation, and Marketing. This module is divided into multiple parts.

Part 1 focuses on developing the skills and knowledge to think and act strategically.
Part 2 consists of a four-day leadership immersion in the Swiss mountains where the participants will work with IMD faculty members and coaches to understand and refine their personal leadership knowledge and skills.
Part 3 will focus on innovation and creative thinking.
Part 4 will focus on marketing and consumer behaviour.

We will also introduce you to your projects during this module.

Module 2 Strategy and Finance

This module will cover two topics. First, it will build the strategic financial acumen of participants through sessions on finance and value creation. The participants will be given the tools to make well informed financial decisions, including coverage of financial statements, financial ratios, cash flow and financial value creation. They will also learn how to value an organisation, and understand the valuations of financial markets, leading to a discussion of mergers and acquisitions. Finally, they will cover the financial trends that will affect future competitiveness in the Middle East and across the world. Secondly, the module will explore the operational aspects of strategy and execution, including strategic business model innovation and supply chain management

Module 3 Leading in a Global Context

The third module will take place in Singapore and will focus on how to become a global leader. It will look at cross-cultural management and explore the skills required to lead in a multi-national setting, while also exploring trends within emerging Asian markets and Singapore’s success as a city-state. During this module, participants will look at digital technologies and trends that are reshaping the business world globally.

Module 3 will use the opportunity of being located in Singapore to experience and understand the economic and developmental journey that the nation has experienced over the last few decades. It will look at the innovative ways through which Singapore has developed one of the world’s most respected public and private sectors.

Module 4 Leading Organisations and Change

This module will focus on organizational aspects of leadership. It will also cover important elements of managing the process of change through cases and examples. Finally participants will have the opportunity to examine the problem of organisational complexity and the benefits and strategies of simplification.

Module 5 Inspirational Leadership

During the fifth module back in Switzerland, participants will reacquaint themselves with their IMD coaches and continue their leadership journeys. Between modules 1 and 5, participants will obtain extensive 360 degree feedback on their leadership competences from colleagues. This feedback will be reviewed and discussed during this module. The participants will also go through extensive communication and media training. Finally, IMD faculty will revisit the topic of strategic thinking and apply new and different lenses to problem solving and decision making.

Module 6 Competing for the Future

During the final module, we will conduct a series of interactive exercises and ‘war games’ to test the participants’ strategic thinking and execution abilities. Focus will also be placed on governance and board management. Time will be allocated to refining the projects that are to be presented to a panel of cross-sector high profile Omani leaders.

إطار البرنامج

الوحدة ١ القيادة والابتكار

سوف تكون انطلاقة البرنامج بالوحدة التعليمية الأولى والتي تغطي مفاهيم القيادة والابتكار والتسويق، وتستمر هذه الوحدة لمدة أسبوعين وتنقسم إلى عدة أجزاء.
يركز الجزء الأول على تطوير المعرفة والمهارات من أجل التوصل إلى اعتماد طريقة استراتيجية في التفكير والتصرف. أما الجزء الثاني فيتألف من فترة تعليمية تمتد لأربعة أيام في الجبال السويسرية وتخصص لاستيعاب مفاهيم القيادة بشكل تام، حيث سيعمل المشاركون خلالها مع أعضاء الكادر التعليمي والإرشاد المهني للمعهد الدولي لتطوير الإدارة IMD على فهم وصقل مهاراتهم القيادية.
وسيركز الجزء الثالث على الابتكار والتفكير الخلاق.
أما الجزء الرابع فسيتطرق إلى التسويق وفهم سلوكيات العميل.
وفي هذه الوحدة التعليمية أيضاً سيتمّ الإعلان عن تفاصيل مشروعات التطبيق العملي.

الوحدة ٢ الاستراتيجية والادارة المالية

سوف تغطي هذه الوحدة محورين: أولا: بناء الفطنة المالية لدى المشاركين عبر جلسات تتطرّق إلى المسائل المادية واستحداث القيمة، حيث سيتم تزويدهم بالأُسس التي تعزز كفاءتهم في اتخاذ القرارات المالية الصحيحة المبنية على خلفية معرفية صائبة، والتي تشمل مبادئ البيانات المالية، والنسب المالية، والسيولة النقدية، وإيجاد القيمة المالية. كما سيتعلم المشاركون خلال هذه الوحدة مبادئ تقدير قيمة المؤسسات، وفهم تقديرات الأسواق المالية، مما يمهد السبيل أمام النقاشات المتعلقة بعمليات الاستحواذ والاندماج في المؤسسات. وأخيرا سوف تشتمل الوحدة أيضا على فهم التوجهات المالية التي تؤثر على التنافسية المستقبلية في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وباقي أنحاء العالم. ثانيا ستتطرق الوحدة إلى استكشاف الجوانب التشغيلية للاستراتيجية والتنفيذ، بما في ذلك الابتكار في نموذج الأعمال الاستراتيجي وإدارة سلسلة التوريد.

الوحدة ٣ القيادة ضمن سياق عالمي

سوف تركز هذه الوحدة التي ستعقد في سنغافورة على كيفية التحول إلى قيادي بمستوى عالمي، وسوف تنظر إلى مفاهيم الإدارة في سياق متعدد الثقافات، وتستكشف المهارات المطلوبة للقيادة ضمن إطار عمل متعدد الجنسيات، مع استعراض التوجهات داخل الأسواق الآسيوية الناشئة وستسلط الضوء على قصة نجاح سنغافورة كمثال يُحتذى، كما ستتاح الفرصة للمشاركين للتعرف على أحدث التوجهات والتقنيات الرقمية التي تعيد تشكيل الاقتصاد عالميا.

سيتم الاستفادة من فرصة إقامة هذه الوحدة في سنغافورة للتعرف عن كثب على رحلة الإنجازات التنموية والاقتصادية التي حققتها سنغافورة على مدى العقود القليلة الماضية. كما سيتم التعرف على الأساليب المبتكرة التي قامت سنغافورة بتبنيها عبر مسيرة تطوير القطاعين الحكومي والخاص فيها، واللذين يصنفان ضمن النماذج الأكثر نجاحا في العالم.

الوحدة ٤ قيادة المؤسسات والتغيير

سوف تركز هذه الوحدة على الجوانب التنظيمية للقيادة، كما ستتطرق لبعض العوامل الهامة في قيادة عمليات التغيير على مستوى المؤسسات عبر استعراض تجارب وأمثلة واقعية. وأخيرا سوف يتسنى للمشاركين فرصة لاستعراض إشكاليات التعقيد التنظيمي المؤسسي وفوائد واستراتيجيات تبسيط الإجراءات.

الوحدة ٥ القيادة المُلهمة

خلال الوحدة الخامسة التي تعود بالمشاركين إلى ربوع سويسرا، سيواصل المشاركون العمل مع موجهي معهد IMD لمتابعة رحلتهم نحو القيادة، وسيحصل المشاركون على تقييم شامل لمختلف كفاءاتهم القيادية من قبل زملائهم باستخدام طريقة 360 درجة خلال الفترة التي اجتازوها ما بين الوحدات التعليمية 1 و 5، وسيتم مراجعة ومناقشة نتائج التقييم خلال هذه الوحدة. كما سيخضع المشاركون لتدريب مكثف في تقنيات التواصل والتعامل مع الإعلام. وأخيرا ستقوم الهيئة التدريسية للمعهد الدولي لتطوير الإدارة IMD بإعادة طرح موضوع التفكير الاستراتيجي بهدف طرح آفاق جديدة لعملية اتخاذ القرارات وإيجاد الحلول للعقبات من منظور مختلف.

الوحدة ٦ التنافس لأجل المستقبل

خلال هذه الوحدة الأخيرة سيتم تقييم مهارات التفكير الاستراتيجي وقدرات التنفيذ لدى المشاركين ضمن سلسلة من التمرينات الاستراتيجية والألعاب الحربية المختلفة، إضافة إلى التركيز على تشكيلة مجالس إدارة المؤسسات ومبادئها الإدارية. كما سيتم أيضا تخصيص وقت لإجراء التحسينات على المشاريع الاستراتيجية التي سيتم عرضها على لجنة من القياديين العُمانيين العاملين في قطاعات أعمال مختلفة.